Yooooo here is the last of my ~holiday~ posts, I got back yesterday so these are still a bunch of songs I was listening to over there as well as some new ones I’ve managed to listen to when I’ve been awake since getting back

SPOTIFY


The National – Day I Die

This song ended up stuck in my head way more than any other off Sleep Well Beast so far so for now at least this is my favourite track on an album that as a whole just keeps getting better


Now, Now – Yours

Very on board with Now, Now’s new direction, this is a v tight synth pop jam & makes me want news about where their new album is even more than I already did


Gold Panda – Chiba Nights (John Roberts Remix)

Already included this once before but fuck it as much as I loved it back in week 11 I didn’t love it the way I do after listening to it all the time on the Tokyo trains


Alvvays – Hey

I spent a solid amount of my last week in Japan just bouncing between this album & that new Mount Kimbie album & god fucking damn they’re both so so good. One of the first things I did when I got home was head to my record store to pick up Antisocialites cos if I’m gonna survive returning to this typically glum Auckland weather I’m fer sure gonna need a whole bunch of sunny af jams playing while I do it


Mount Kimbie – How We Got By (feat. James Blake)

Can we get a full album of Mount Kimbie & James Blake? They work together so perfectly I can’t help but want even more


The xx – On Hold (Jamie xx Remix)

Jamie xx remix of every song on I See You when?


Open Mike Eagle – Hymnal (feat. Sammus)

I loved this album on my first listen & it’s only grown on me since then. So far Hymnal is the track floating around my brain the most but I wouldn’t be shocked if it’s something else like even an hour from now. Sammus absolutely kills her verse, goddamn


Indi. – Woman

So v ready for Indi’s album to be out & this is probably my favourite of the tracks we’ve heard from the new album so far


Prawn – Greyhound

Each song from Run is somehow better than the one before it, goddamn this album is gonna rule & thank fuck there’s only a few more days until we get to hear the whole thing whewww


Phoebe Bridgers – Funeral

Ditto for Phoebe Bridgers & songs from Stranger in the Alps. Gonna have to flip a coin when Friday rolls around to figure out which one I listen to first. Funeral is yet another beautifully moving song from Bridgers & from what I’ve heard this album is gonna be full of em


Leave a comment